Record Details


Available copies

  • 0 of 8 copies available at Missouri Evergreen. (Show)
  • 0 of 1 copy available at Polk County.

Current holds

1 current hold with 8 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Polk County Library-Bolivar FIC SAI (Text) 34531000312956 New Books-Fiction Checked out 05/20/2021

Record details

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
"A mesmerizing debut novel for fans of Madeline Miller's Circe. Ariadne, Princess of Crete, grows up greeting the dawn from her beautiful dancing floor and listening to her nursemaid's stories of gods and heroes. But beneath her golden palace echo the ever-present hoofbeats of her brother, the Minotaur, a monster who demands blood sacrifice every year. When Theseus, Prince of Athens, arrives to vanquish the beast, Ariadne sees in his green eyes not a threat but an escape. Defying the gods, betraying her family and country, and risking everything for love, Ariadne helps Theseus kill the Minotaur. But will Ariadne's decision ensure her happy ending? And what of Phaedra, the beloved younger sister she leaves behind? Hypnotic, propulsive, and utterly transporting, Jennifer Saint's Ariadne forges a new epic, outside the traditional narratives of heroism and glory that leave no room for women"-- Provided by publisher.
Subject: Ariadne (Greek mythological character) > Fiction.
Minotaur (Greek mythological character) > Fiction.
Theseus, King of Athens > Fiction.
Phaedra (Greek mythological character) > Fiction.
Greek mythology > Fiction.
Crete (Greece) > History > Fiction.
Genre: Historical fiction.
Fantasy fiction.

Additional Resources